The Citizen Consumer Club was inaugurated on 19-11-2011 at 2.30 pm. Shri.A.Srinivasan Founder, Chairman, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Group of Institution, Perambalur presided over the function.The programme commenced with the prayer song and kuthuvilakku was lighted by the dignitaries. Mrs.S.Rani, Vice Principal, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Nursing, Perambalur, welcomed the gathering.

Inaugural address was given by Dr.A.Senthilkumar,M.A,M.Phil,Ph.D, Asst.Professor, Bharathidhasan University College, Perambalur.

Mr.V.Meentchi Sundram,, District Supply and Consumer protection officer (Deputy Collector) Collectorate, Perambalur & Mr.S.Senthilkumar,B.A, B.L, Regional Co-ordinator, Citizen consumer clubs, Collectorate, Perambalur felicitated the programme.

Mrs.S.Lakshmi Devi,M.Sc.,(N), Lecturer, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Nursing, Perambalur, Co-ordinator of Citizen Consumer Club, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Nursing gave vote of thanks.