Untitled Document


We have celebrated lamp lighting ceremony sportsmet, cultural programmes and fresher day for our students.


First Batch Lamp Lighting Ceremony on 18.05.2007

The first batch lamp lighting ceremony of D.S.C.O.N was celebrated on 18.5.2007. Professor Mrs. K. Kamala Principal of Vivekanandha College of Nursing, Thiruchengode was the Chief Guest. The guest of honour was Mrs. Adaikala Mary Nursing Superintendent Govt. Head Quarters Hospital, Perambalur, Miss. Shobaselvi Welcome the invitees, Mr. A. Srinivasan, Chairman, D.S.GP of Institutions presided over the function. The lamp was lit by Chief Guest other dignitaries administered Mrs. Kalpana administrate the Nightingale pledge to the students.

Second Batch Lamp Lighting Ceremony on 12.03.2008

The Chairman, Mr. A. Srinivasan, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan groups of Institutions presided over the function Ms. Dr. R. Lakshmi M.Sc. Ph.D., was the Chief Guest explained the significance of the day Ms. R. Vanitha extended warm welcome to the invites and the pledge is administered by Mrs. B. Maheswari to the students who took the oath dedicating themselves to the service of humanity.

Third Batch Lamp Lighting Ceremony on2.3.2009

The lamp Lighting ceremony of III batch B.Sc. (N) students was held on 2.3.2009. Chief Guest was Mrs. Regina Rani, M.Sc., Ph.D., The guest of honour was Dr. Gunagomathi, J.D. Govt. Head quarters Hospital, Perambalur,Mrs. Vimala Jayapal Training Manager, KMC Hospital Trichy, Mr. Amalorpava Mary nursing Superintend Govt. Hospital, Perambalur. Welcome added is given by Ms. Amuthavalli. The lamp was lit by the chief guest and eminent dignitaries. All the students lit the candles from nursing personnel, which means she transference of knowledge from faculty to students. Mr. Rajasekar, Administrative Officer D.S.GP of Institution gave away the felicitation, followed by cultural show organized by the students finally Ms. Latha gave vote of thanks.